Voiding and deleting forms

Learn how to void and delete forms and how to view voided forms.

Forms that are in the process of being signed or have been completed can be voided, which marks them as invalid and they can no longer be actioned, but they remain available for reference. A voided form can be copied, and the copy can be edited further and processed as usual.

Forms that are still being edited and have not started the signing process can be deleted. A voided form can be deleted.

Voiding or deleting a form is permanent and cannot be undone. The system will prompt you to confirm before voiding the form. 

Interactive Guide #

Click ‘Get Started’ to see how:


Step by Step Guide #

  1. You are able to permanently delete any form that has not proceeded to the signing stage.

    Once out to signing, a form can only be voided, not deleted.
Form actions menu is selected for a form that has not started signing.

2. Using the Form Options menu (⋮), we can delete this draft form.

Delete option is selected from the More Options menu for a draft form.

3. While this completed form can’t be deleted, it can be made void using the same process.

Void option is selected for a completed form that cannot be deleted.

4. Voided forms are kept as a permanent record but do not show in the dashboard.

To see them, click the Voided status filter.

Voided status filter is selected to view forms removed from the dashboard.

5. You can create a copy of a voided form which will contain all of the filled in details, but be fully editable and able to process through to signing.

Voided form appears in the filtered list with actions available from the menu.